Pasuwa names CHAN Squad

Warriors coach Kallisto Pasuwa named his final 23-man squad for the Chan finals Wednesday morning with the main surprise inclusion being that of former Flame Lily striker Moses Demera while 2015 Soccer Star of the Year finalist Brian Muzondiwa was dropped.
Pasuwa also dropped injury prone Harare City tear away winger Talent Chawapiwa, Chicken Inn forward George Majika and new Dynamos’ signing Tichaona Chipunza.

Mutuma at soccer practice
Mutuma at soccer practice

Dynamos gunman Rodreck Mutuma and 2015 Castle Lager Golden Boot winner Knox Mutizwa headline the strikers list that also includes Edmore Chirambadare, Francesco Zekumbawire and Demera who recently sealed a move to league champions Chicken Inn.
New Harare City signing and former Flame Lily left back Farai Madhananga is one of eight defenders named by Pasuwa.
Resurgent Caps United attacking linkman Joel “Josta” Ngodzo made it into the final squad and so did the new Harare City duo of the recovering Ronald “Rooney” Chitiyo and Raphael Manuvire.
DeMbare’s unsung centre back Elisha Muroiwa is also part of the Warriors squad that leaves Harare for Rwanda on Saturday morning.
Pasuwa said he looked at player versatility and adaptability to high pressure games before he came up with the final list.
“Some of the players impress at training but come match day they are a different player. We also looked at versatility of the players,” said Pasuwa.
Full Squad
Tatenda Mukuruva (Dynamos), Donovan Bernard (How Mine), Elvis Chipezeze (Chicken Inn)
Blessing Moyo (Harare City), Hardlife Zvirekwi (Caps United), Ocean Mushure (Dynamos), Bruce Kangwa (Highlanders), Lawrence Mhlanga (Chicken Inn), Elisha Muroiwa (Dynamos), Stephen Makatuka (Caps United), Farai Madhananga (Harare City).
Nqobizitha Masuku (FC Platinum), Gerald Takwara (FC Platinum), Ronald Chitiyo (Harare City), Marshal Mudehwe (FC Platinum), Joel Ngodzo (Caps United), Raphael Manuvire (Harare City), William Manondo (Harare City).
Edmore Chirambadare (Chicken Inn), Knox Mutizwa (Highlanders), Rodreck Mutuma (Dynamos), Franceso Zekumbawire (Harare City), Moses Demera (Chicken Inn)

41,310 total views, 3 views today